SILLY EGGS - or maybe not so silly.

The weather today has been terrible.  It has rained heavily and constantly the whole day. Maybe I was silly to venture out in it - but I did need groceries.  Co-op was quiet.  I got everything I needed.  And I also got soaked.  Rain had gone right through my coat and when I got home I got straight into my PJ's

I did a few chores, made my tea ( trout, roast potatoes and veg ) and settled down to watch the match.

Yes - I watched the match instead of just listening on the radio.  I had a Sky pass  (courtesy of son in law ) so I was able to watch all the action on my computer.  Newcastle had a home game against Burnley - 8pm kick off.  A game I would normally have been watching in person at St James Park.( probably would have got soaked though )  Strange to see the empty stadium - and the empty seat where I should have been sitting.  Newcastle played better than they did in their last game and they won 3 - 1.

For my Silly Saturday blip you can see a pack of ready to cook poached eggs.  When I saw them on the shelf in the Co-op I thought what a silly thing to be selling.  I took a photo and carried on shopping.  Then I started thinking - I like poached eggs but hardly ever cook them as they never seem to turn out right. Maybe these ready cooked ones are worth a try.  So I went back for a pack.  I will let you know how they come out after I've tried them. They may be a silly purchase - or they might not be. Thanks to davidc for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge in honour of admirer

Musical link - I'm a  POACHED EGG ( without the toast ) by Ella Fitzgerald ( Songwriters: Ira Gershwin / George Gershwin)

I can hear the rain lashing down outside.  Both kitties are tucked up indoors and we are all toasty warm.  A nice cosy end to a good Saturday.

Steps today - 7,864

CORONA CLASSIC - Rain Man theme - Hans Zimmer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.