CHEERS

Had an appointment this afternoon at the opticians to pick up my new spectacles.   Afterwards I did some shopping.  As the weather was cold and windy I decided to stay inside the shopping centre.  The place was packed.  Newcastle has been invaded ......... by students.  There was a big student event taking place - free food and drink for students as well as discount vouchers, other freebies and music.

I bought a few things in Lush to send to Becky for her birthday which is later this month.  She sent me a list -   the last thing on the list was " beer bottles." Whenever she sends me a birthday list or Christmas list the last thing is always " beer bottles".  And if we meet up I always take a bag of them to give her.  She has loved these sweets  ever since she was little. The only place that sells them that I know about is a little pick and mix sweet stall in The Grainger Market in Newcastle.

As the beer bottles are for Becky's birthday - and they are tiny ( well a lot tinier than the real thing ) I thought one would do as my Tiny Tuesday blip.  The theme today ( and next week ) is Celebratory to celebrate the 175 week milestone and the ongoing success of the Tiny Tuesday challenge which  was started way back in May 2015 by WWombat who is back  hosting the challenge during October.

Steps today - 10,058

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.