ENTRANCE

Neil was up and out to work long before I " surfaced".  He is back at his own place now as his girlfriend has returned from Ireland. It was lovely to have him here for a few days.

I changed his bedding and put a load of washing on.  Had a late breakfast - and then it was time to go to Fitness Class.  I'm feeling almost back to normal so I was glad to get back to the class. I needed " loosening up " after my week of inactivity.

Did a bit of shopping afterwards and then home to do a few chores.  Later on I walked to the village again for Slimming Club.  I managed to lose some of the weight I had put on while I was in Boston.  I'm not back to my exact target weight - but only 3 pounds above.  Hope to get that off in the next couple of weeks. I wasn't going to stay to the meeting after I had been weighed as there was no-one there I recognised.  Lots of new faces - and none of the usual ladies I sit with.  However Shirley arrived at the last minute so I stayed and sat with her.  She lives not far from me so we walked home together.  She is a very fit and active 83 year old.

The Mono Monday theme today is " Entrance".  As I was near my old school  today I decided to use that for the challenge. It was the school I attended from age 6 to age 11.  It was built in 1909 but had lots of additions over the years - as well as some prefabs across the road. It closed in 2016 and a newly built school opened nearby.  I have blipped the Boys entrance - not a door I ever went through obviously but the Girls entrance has been totally blocked off - and the infants entrance is across a school yard so I couldn't get near it. Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 14,540

I'm horrified at the killings in Las Vegas.  Unbelievable to think so many could be killed and injured by a " madman " armed with so many guns.  Las Vegas is a special place for me as its where my daughter Becky got married and I " gave her away".  I was a bit dubious about her choice of venue but as soon as I got there I loved the place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.