A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Celebratory cake

At Betty's Harlow Carr, Harrogate.

My friend  and I went for lunch before a walk around the gardens today as it was quite bright and breezy compared with yesterday. I've never seen the car park so busy yet when we got to the cafe there was no queue.

We enjoyed the gardens as there were still some colourful blooms and lovely developing autumn colour in the trees.

After a look around the shop we returned to Betty's for a special treat. A celebratory cake to welcome baby Eda. It just had to be a vanilla slice! (Especially as I missed out on one when here on my birthday back in July)

My intention was to add a Flickr link to the gardens but the cat stood on the laptop and set off an alarm. It is now performing a Startup Repair! I will add one later if it ever stops!

Flickr set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.