A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn crop.

Lots of tomatoes still to crop, both red and yellow. They have been delicious but it's getting to the time to strip the plants.

These fruits will be brought in soon and we will eat some, use some as tomato sauce for pasta and make the rest into tomato soup. Every year we think we won't get many but we (Chris) are usually very successful.

I have been keeping up with my daughter and granddaughter using technology i.e. FaceTime and Whats App. (Think we are going to have so many pictures we won't know what to do with them.) A few weeks ago you may remember I made her a cot quilt. Made up of knitted squares with rabbits and fabric squares featuring characters from the 'Guess How Much I'm Love You' book about Nutbrown Hares. Well I had to buy the book too and a soft Little Nutbrown Hare for Her too.
Today Grace sent me this picture of Eda alongside her 'not so little' Nutbrown Hare. Extra - too cute!

Eda of course is my most precious Autumn crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.