RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Taneum Creek

This will be my final mountain bike photo from our time in Yakima as we leave early Monday morning and tomorrow I really need to spend some time with my wife. This is especially true after being gone a good part of today on a true mountain bike ride up in the Cascades. We had to drive over an hour to the trailhead, then the ride took another three + hours. What a great ride it was! Nothing but single track ups and downs with stream crossings on eight bridges (the best shown here). The only downside was having to share the trial with motorcycles, though we were only impacted by a single group during our time on the ride. The best part of this ride is that after struggling mostly uphill for a little over two hours, the ride out is incredibly fun and fast. I was able to put to use all the downhill skills I learned during yesterday's class to good use as we flew down the trail, arriving back at the car in under an hour with a huge grin on our faces and the resolve to do this ride again next time I'm in town (though I bet my riding partners will be back much sooner than that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.