No one will ever know!

Well thanks to some special pottery glue my special weekend purchase looks ok now, as mentioned in an earlier blip I took a chunk out of it on the way home. I've managed to glue one piece back exceptionally well and the other bit has sadly left a clear hairline. I suspect if I had got this repaired professionally it would have been loads better- having said this I intend to use this item and won't be wrapping it in cotton wool hoping it gains value. The chintz helps hide the hairline though...ah well.


This bon bon dish is in a 'Sweet Nancy' pattern by Royal Winton and I found it dates back to about 1930 which is older than I imagined. It has 'Made in England' on the bottom and then in golden lettering 'Gilbert Ross Inverness'.....which I assume is the shop which stocked this item many moons ago. I only own 2 bits of chintz (I suspect that is enough) but I always wondered if you could do something fun with lots of clashing chintz pieces all in one space... I am thinking more of an art installation rather than interior design...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.