Bonsai

This azalea seems happy in this tiny pot.

I'll enter for Flower Friday, Biker Bear has been hosting for ages now. I often don't get a flower shot on a Friday which seems surprising as a great majority of my blips are of the garden.

Today I went for a second bike ride, if I keep it up it will be an average of once a year. I have been on Bob's bike as mine needs some repairs. We used to go a lot and I even went in a big ride around the northern tablelands back in 2002 when I was younger and a bit fit. I can't say I am fit, my arthritis is awful but riding seems ok on the knees.

Bob took the boys riding on Wednesday and a large brown (dangerous) snake crossed their path. We don't see snakes often as they are more frightened of us than we are of them.

More people are arriving for the car races, there are tents and caravans everywhere, helicopters overhead, police by the hundreds - it is a boon for the retailers especially when it suddenly gets cool and rainy. They sell umbrellas, wood for fires, camp ovens, tarps and race merchandise. There is a limit of 1slab of beer per person per day up on the mount camping area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.