Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Squirrel on a Post

Out early, hoping to catch the moonset of the Harvest Moon (moonrise was a none event because of cloud).  Unfortunately, we had similar conditions.

There was a sunrise (see extra) but I was rather taken by this little fella who I came across walking down a green lane.  It really was a grab shot and I'm again thankful for the technology to help me capture it in less than ideal conditions.  I never got a second shot. it saw me almost immediately and the next thing I knew it was scurrying into the high branches of the nearest tree.

No sign of any of the red deer that often frequent the pool.  In fact I haven't seen any of this herd for some weeks.  it should be the heat of the rutting season but I didn't hear any roaring despite walking over a large area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.