Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Gold on Silver

Location: Warren Hill, Cannock Chase

Out with the two ladies again today.  I've got to know the area around Warren Hill quite well while amusing myself while they go further afield.  The colours in the leaves continue to change week on week.  

I've got a bit of a project to capture a very interesting oak growing in the area in amongst the mass ranks of conifers that makes up nearly all of the plantations.  Somehow it has made a foothold in a small clearing.  I've continued to scout the location today.  With my binocular vision I can isolate the oak quite easily, but photographic images come out too cluttered because of the background of straight trunks.  So I'm now waiting for the right conditions to help me show the Oak off in all of its glory.

I was taken by this silver birch, hanging on to its coat of golden leaves.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.