Clearing out

Today was busy clearing out our garage.  It is the sort of garage filled with bits of left over wood, lengths of pipework, a piece of guttering, a roof rack which fitted a car I got rid of years ago - all kept because "they may come in useful one day".

I have managed to assign a fair bit to the rubbish tip, but there is still a lot left.

This gate leg table was one that I completed in woodwork at school.  It is made, if I remember correctly, using the wood from old school desks.  Some of the construction (the more difficult joints) had already been completed - possibly by the woodwork teacher, but I finished it off and waxed it all.  I then presented it to my mother as a Christmas present.  She appeared to be pleased.  However, for the last few years decades it has been sitting in my garage, supporting boxes of other left over bits and pieces.  The time has come for it to be fully retired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.