CATV

A couple of days ago I received a letter addressed to my home, but to a person I don't know.  It turned out the letter was from the cable TV company confirming their new direct debit, and giving their bank details.  I contacted the company and told them of the breach of security, explaining that no-one at this address had ordered service from them.

Early this morning, a team arrived to install the cable.  They seemed confused when I sent them away.

A couple of hours later the postman delivered a letter from the cable TV company, addressed to the same person but again at my home, advising that installation had been delayed until 2nd November.  The letter was dated three days ago.

Clearly the company's left hand doesn't know what its right hand is doing and, in the meantime, they have a new customer who is waiting for service and is probably ignorant of what is going on or that the company is sharing their bank details.

I contacted the company again, and they explained that they may have got the address wrong.  May?

I have never wanted service from this company and, after this, it is even less likely that I will become a customer of theirs.

In other news, someone has moved the doll I saw yesterday to a more secure spot (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.