A time for everything

By turnx3

Sweater for charity

Friday
My mood today matched the weather - rather gloomy. I'd had good intentions of going to the "Y" for a swim, but I couldn't find the willpower, and instead had a lazy day at home, doing a bit of housework, some knitting and spending too much time on my iPad. This evening, however, we got out to see the film Victoria and Abdul, showing at Mariemont, one of the smaller independent movie theatres. It was good entertainment, humorous and of course Victoria was brilliantly portrayed by Judi Dench, but not very convincing if you try taking it at any deeper level. I didn't think it would be of great interest over here, but it's showing on two screens at Mariemont, at roughly two-hour intervals and, whilst not a huge theater, the showing we attended was fairly full.
One year ago: Hericy church

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.