Old shed

Yesterday's balmy temperatures and nor'west breeze was replaced overnight by a southerly. It was bitter this morning and we couldn't even get onto Lake Aviemore in the morning it was so rough down the approach channel.

The morning was lean and it was so cold I was happy to come off the water for lunch and head back to the house where we stay. Lake Benmore's Ahuriri arm was more sheltered in the afternoon. Recent rain and snow melt had discoloured it and we had a lean afternoon.

I don't mind that. It's nice to catch a fish or too but just being out in the elements and in a beautiful place is the great.

Before dinner I took a walk. The wind from the south was still keen but the cloud had cleared to a stunning evening. I pottered along with my thoughts and camera before returning to the house for dinner.

I'm picking there will be a frost tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.