From My Garden

Its a busy time in the garden with much work needing to be done. As I paused to take a wee break this rhododendron bud caught my eye as the sun lit it up, reminding me of a candle.

A little shopping, locally this time, with hubby and lots of jobs accomplished round home. Spring cleaning is in the air at our place and its time to throw things out and in with the new - sounds great eh!!

A really busy week ahead of me, hubby back at work tomorrow and alsorts of things on the horizon - might be a few more garden blips coming up, spring is a lovely time of the year and its certainly helping me out with my blips - hope you don't mind :)

Enjoy the week all :)

This one is President Roosevelt, the foliage is vibrant when it rains turning the paler creamy colour to a shiny yellow. Its busy when the bud is fully open but lovely to have throughout the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.