Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Mono Monday Challenge: Still Life

Our lilies, taking pride of place on the hearth in our lounge.  

Headed for the leisure centre today, taking along my iPad so I could exercise to a Photoshop tutorial by Dave Cross.  I found it interesting to see what he was doing with masks, but some of the techniques lacked relevance for my types of photography.  More than anything else I came to the view that he was winging it, big time.  So often he was demonstrating something and then had to back track because he couldn't complete what he intended to do.  Most bizarre.  I've always appreciated his training, back to the days of the National Association of Photoshop Professionals (and the Photoshop Guys on Photoshop TV).  From those heady days everything has become a lot more corporate.

The afternoon was taken up in the garden, preparing for winter.  Frustratingly, I seem to have wet rot in the corner of the shed, despite it being on a slab base and above the ground.  Just researching what I need to do - and hoping it isn't to dismantle it and remove the affected timbers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.