Up On The Wall

From yesterdays blip if you looked to the far right of the photo that is where this is taken. It's called the Wall......the river meets the sea and there is a very dangerous breakwater here (I think that's what you call it).

I walked out to the end of the wall to do some more Long Exposures of the wild waves breaking but it was so windy that it nearly blew my camera and tripod away...hence rather blurry images. I did feel a bit like the French Lieutenants Woman except not so good looking and a lot older.

I looked back down the river and was happy to see that the mountains in the distance were rather visible today...and the two old geezers having their rum and coke first thing in the morning looking rather colorful.

I know I have processed this up the yin yang but it was fun and I wanted to bring out all the structure of...well...everything really.

So today I saw some rather remarkable things.

1. A whole bunch of minor birds ganging up on one and having a fine old time giving him a beating.........wonder what he did?

2. A gorgeous birds nest made from twigs and toilet paper.

3. A large Lurkey Turkey nest.....apparently the eggs are getting ready to hatch and I was told by an old fisherman that there is a BIG King Brown snake living next door so I don't fancy their chances........note: I didn't see the snake thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.