But it's green!

It shouldn't be like..that. Ferraris are RED not GREEN! It looks like one, it sounds like one, it impacts like one.... but... it's GREEN!
There are some things that just don't look right. I have been conditioned to expect Ferraris to be Red but then this snarled by me. I didn't see it first, I only heard it and that distinctive note that only the prancing horse can throw out. Then I turned and , shock horror, it was green. And it was a Lamborghini! After a few seconds, the colour was of secondary importance as the car emerged in all is glory. I was shocked by the unexpected and it took me some time to recover and accept it for what it was, a Lamborghini , despite the garish tint. I had made a mistake. It also struck me how much I take things at their face value, how many prejudicial "calls", judgements,  I make about people, opinions, things, every day because they seem, on the face of things, to be counter-intuitive. Like a green 'Ferrari'. So look beyond the colour and liberate your imagination and you never know how much you can learn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.