Hockey Girl

Busy day!!
Miss L had a hockey match in Brackley first thing and, when given the choice this morning, she decided she wanted Daddy to take her. Whoop whoop!! 
So Mr K had to go and stand on a drizzly cold hockey pitch while I got to sit in the toasty warm leisure centre watching Miss E swimming and reading my book. Definitely the better end of the deal!! 
Although I would have liked to have watched Miss L. She did very well apparently! 
Miss A wasn't at swimming so Miss E and I just popped into Tescos for some milk (for my tea) and some blu-tac (for Miss E to give to her friend, Miss A, as one of her birthday presents later on)
Mr K called to suggest Looby Lu's for lunch. Never one to turn down lunch at Looby Lu's we headed straight down!
It was a bit fraught - lots of craziness from the Little Misses and crossness from me and Mr K. But at least my sandwich was nice!!
A little bit of time at home before taking Miss E to Towcester for a swimming party. The first of her friend's tenth birthdays. How can they be reaching double digits?!!!
I hadn't realised it was only took fifteen minutes to get to Towcester so rather than staying and watching the fun I came home and had a few hours snuggled up with Miss L before heading back to get Miss E.
While I was gone Mr K and Miss L took Archie out for a lovely walk. They had lots of fun in the woods (see extras) and then got soaked in the rain!
Strictly tonight for Miss E and me. Miss L - who must have been swapped at birth - preferred to watched a film on the laptop upstairs with Mr K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.