Shelves

One of the worst things about having to spend every waking hour sorting out our old house is that I have no time to enjoy our new house!
I go straight there after dropping off the Little Misses and by the time I get home after picking them up I'm knackered and good for nothing except slumping on the sofa and grunting at everyone!
Last week before the proper chaos kicked in I transferred all the stuff from the old kitchen to the new one. The owners left a lovely painted wall rack in the kitchen and it's now full of lovely plates I brought home from France, my jars of rice, spaghetti and pasta. Along with some vinegar and mustard from France and about twenty kilner jars full of all my tea - normal, decaf, Earl Grey, chai, fruit and herbal. You can't have too much tea!!
It all looks so pretty!! I am so sad that I just stand and look at it all and feel happy!!!
I wish I could wave a magic wand and have the rest of the house so pretty and organised!!
More packing and cleaning at the old house today. We have to be out by Sunday night so the end is in sight one way or another!!
Lovely Mrs L came over to help me today. In return for a Tesco's Meal Deal -tuna mayo, Sunbites and Diet Coke!! - she spent the day scrubbing the kitchen, washing down windowsills, making me put things in boxes and generally chivvying me along which is brilliant and just what I need!
It was the Little Misses' first Friday night sleepover in the new house tonight. They were just as squealy and giggly as ever which was lovely to hear. They were still going strong when I went up to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.