Home!

I have much better photos taken today - Mr K and I enjoying a last breakfast, a last relax in the Commodore, the beautiful ships and yachts in Southampton Water, the delight of the Little Misses later on when we picked them up.
But this one makes me smile. Ours are the black bags at the front. We should have disembarked about forty five minutes before we did but we were clinging on to every last second on the boat and so hid in the Commodore hoping no-one would find us!!! Ha ha!!
At least we didn't face a mad scramble for our bags!
It was so depressing walking out into the rain - carrying our own bags if you please!!! - and then having to walk down the full length of the ship to pick up our car. In the rain. Watching them load all the goodies for the lucky people setting off on their adventure later.
Mr K had lost the parking receipt (probably within seconds of being given it by the man who drove our car way when we boarded!) but he obviously looks trustworthy and they gave him the keys!
The journey home was uneventful if sadly lacking in cocktails. We called into my Mum and Dad's in Bicester and had a lovely couple of hours chatting and not eating.
Then it was to school for the Little Misses. 
We went to Miss L's room first and got the best possible welcome from her. Once she saw me she ran towards me screaming "MUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!" at the top of her voice. 
About three feet away she launched into a flying leap and crashed into me with her arms around my neck and her legs around my waist. I had the tightest hug ever and she said "It's sooooooooooooooo good to see you!!!!!"
Then she noticed Daddy and he got the full treatment too!
She was beaming and clearly so excited and pleased to see us. Just brilliant!
Miss E was outside with her class and she was the same. Obviously completely delighted to see us.
I was worried they might be pleased to see us for a minute and then remember we'd "abandoned" them and make us pay! But I couldn't have been more wrong and I felt guilty for thinking badly of them. 
They were chatting away and beaming and touching and cuddling us all night.
What a welcome!!
And I'm so pleased that they were fine while we were away. I had been worried about leaving them but I needn't have worried at all - they were very well looked after and had fun with Nanny over the weekend and then Nana and Papa from Monday!
From school we went to gymnastics. While Miss E was in there Mr K, Miss L and I went for a lovely walk round the fields. Then it was to McDonalds.
Just as we were sitting down we heard a little boy obviously fall and start crying. Mr K mentioned he looked a bit like Mr T.
And his Mum looked at bit like Mrs L. 
And there were Mr B and Miss M too!
Nothing like an impromptu family get-together in McDonalds!!
Unfortunately Mr T had bashed into the window and cracked his nose on the sill. There was blood and swelling and failure to eat chips. Bless him, he was mostly just shocked but it was horrible.
Home and the prospect of having to suffer the trauma of getting into a bed which hasn't been turned down and not a chocolate in sight.
Or so I thought.
My lovely husband had saved a chocolate and put it on my pillow for me.
He's ace!

Blips of our wonderful trip start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.