Autumn

Back down to earth with a bump this morning!
No-one bought breakfast to our room, there wasn't a hundred yards of breakfast buffet to choose from, I couldn't see the sea out of the balcony, there is no balcony!
There were annoying Little Misses refusing to get dressed; discovering that bags had been left at school along with snack boxes and water bottles, Miss E didn't have the homework that she should have had and where the bloody sodding hell were Miss L's trainers?!!!!!
I ended up in tears at one point after shouting at both of them, seeing them both getting upset and thinking that they'd be happier if I hadn't come home.
Awful morning.
But we got there eventually. 
Once I'd dropped them off I went to Fat Club in Milton Keynes to see if I lost any weight while I was away.
Er, I mean to discover that I've piled on five pounds in the last week.
Whoops!!
The rest of the day was spent vaguely thinking about unpacking, catching up on cooking, singing and dancing, and wandering around aimlessly in the hope that a cocktail bar would appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.