Autumn Evening

It's definitely Autumn now!
Dark in the morning, getting dark before we get home from gymnastics.....
With a dizzying array of rain, wind, hail, sunshine and gloom in between!
This afternoon I went to the school I'm volunteering in to meet the children I'll be working with. There are three of them - from years 1, 2 and 3 - and they were all very excited to meet me and find out they were going to have time out of class with me twice a week!
It was quite daunting to hear about the children's circumstances but meeting them and seeing how keen they are to get started was lovely.
I felt all grown up being in a working environment again! Dressed smartly, identification badge, signing in, talking to professionals about children other than my own!
I'm really looking forward to going in next week.
And I'm terrified!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.