In Swithland Wood

After a very energising singing session with Judy, Basil and I stopped in Swithland Woods on the way home.

Basil met lots of 'friends,' well, dogs who were also having a romp and I struggled with my Sirui tripod off which I've lost a part after trying to dismantle it to get it to 'sit on the ground.'

Sunlight came to and fro. It was surprisingly warm. Despite being there for an hour, I only managed four minutes of brisk walking which shows how going somewhere to do photography slows you down.

I thought the stream made a nice leading line alongside the path, and the sun shone fitfully on some of the trees. I increased the saturation marginally to add a bit of interest.

Autumn started early but also seems to have slowed down a bit. The best colours are likely to be at the end of October and beginning of November.

Practical evening at camera club tonight. I hope to try out my super duper macro lens and a sliding rail for focus stacking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.