Rusty Tractor

A slightly less active day than yesterday - but still managed nearly 15,000 steps.

I drove up to Forge Valley Nature reserve near Scarborough - but was slightly disappointed as there was virtually no autumn colour in the trees and the walk was rather boring! There is a ‘boardwalk’ that runs the length of the reserve - but it was quite frankly very dangerous today. There was a carpet of fallen leaves which had been soaked by overnight rain - it was like walking on ice.

I did get a few water cascade shots, some fungi and a nice robin too (see extra).

I then drove to Filey for tea and cake and then on to Flamborough North Landing.

I walked down to the ‘beach’ past the old lifeboat station - and photographed the boats and this wonderfully rusty old tractor unit.

More shots from my day on Flickr

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.