A Walk To Flamborough

Well I had a big long walk today. Probably the furthest I have ever walked in one day.

From Bridlington I walked all the way to Flamborough Head Lighthouse and back - a distance of over 14.75 miles - and over 32,000 steps (according to my Fitbit).

It was an absolutely gorgeous day weather wise - warm, mostly sunny and not much cloud - shirt sleeve order. It did cloud over a bit towards the end of the walk.

It was just one of those things - I wondered if it was possible to get there and now I know it is!

The main shot was taken on my way back and is of the headland viewed from the north end of north bay…Flamborough is right out on the furthest headland. The sun was lighting up the cliffs with the lovely dark clouds to contrast with them.

I have added an extra of the old chalk light tower which dates from 1669.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.