Backlit Oak Leaf

Off to Wetherby first thing for food supplies and to pay some money in to the bank.

Took Finlay out for a walk late morning - it was quite warm in the sunshine. Stopped to photograph this oak leaf with the light against the back. I like the detail of the leaf structure that shows up and the white ‘rim light’ effect.

Spent the afternoon in the garden - cutting the grass, trying to coax my old cordless strimmer into life - the charger/battery weren’t talking to each other nicely. I did mange to get two 10 minute runs out of it but now they have fallen out again and I can’t use the machine.

Also started pruning and shredding a rampant shrub in the front garden - but it has taken ages and I have made barely a dent in the bush…

Sweet and sour stir fry for tea with some leftover roast pork from Sunday….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.