Gone Fishing

We have come to Bridlington for a few days - Mrs madwill is having some sewing / quilting time with a few friends. I have tagged along (again) and brought my camera gear!

We had an unexpected detour on the way here, the road we normally use was closed and we were diverted via Pocklington and Driffield. We stopped in Driffield for coffee and cake which was very nice.

Once here, we had time for a quick stroll into the harbour area and back before checking in to the hotel.

Once the sewing got underway I went out for a slightly longer walk.

The tide was just reaching the promenade and these folk were fishing from the harbour wall. As I stopped to photograph them the sun came out briefly to give just a nice glow to the shot. I also walked to the far south end of town and discovered a great set of new beach huts - quite a striking design - see extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.