Scarborough Fair

It was blowing a gale here this morning - Force 7 according to the harbour weather information. I wandered around the front watching the wave crash in against the walls - it was quite fun and I only got caught by one plume of water! See extra for one shot I  managed.

This afternoon I went to the Scarborough Fair Museum - a collection of vintage vehicles and fairground rides. They also had several fairground organs some of which were playing tunes. A fascinating little place. I did manage to blag a senior citizen entry rate!

They also have a dance hall with a couple of Wurlitzer organs and today was one of their ‘tea dance’ days…so whilst having my tea and cake I was watching old folk shuffle around the dance floor. There was also one couple who were much younger and who danced about very energetically.

I have added some more of the museum to Flickr 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.