This, dear blip friends, is the scientific proof that I should never ever ever consider being a teacher.

Today I showed my supervisor how to operate one of our fancy and quite expensive (15.000 euro) machines.

I felt very silly when I told her very clearly about every little step of the protocol (that is quite simple), how to mix the reagent, where she could find the vials, how to warm up the heating block (that really is the most difficult part of this whole experiment!), etc etc

Then I told her to put the vials in the machine and press start. But... I forgot to tell her to open the vials first, and she also forgot to open them (FYI, opening vials prior to analysis is quite a normal thing to do at a lab haha)... so now the machine is broken and I feel stupid. One of those days, right?

I think I need a hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.