Tiny Tuesday .....

... Milkweed bug.

Today's weather was so much nicer than yesterday so I decided to drive up to Bangor to buy some peanuts.  I was almost out of the shelled peanuts so the trip was necessary!  Well, at least, the squirrels thought so!

Before I went out I walked through the backyard looking for a Tiny Tuesday subject.  These milkweed bugs are all over the place back on the .... well, the milkweed, of course!

I could have cropped this picture a little closer, but I liked the shadow on the right .... perfectly scary for the month of October!

The orange on these bugs will have to be my pink for the day.  If you would like to help women and men who can't afford to get a mammogram .... please click on this link and then click on the pink bar. It won't cost you a thing and it will help those in need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.