Wild Wednesday ....

Trick or treat!!!

It's treat all the way!

I forgot to mention something that happened yesterday that is so exciting ... well, at least to me!  When I was putting out peanuts this morning one of my regular squirrels came running over. She has been getting closer and closer to me and I thought I would try to see if she would take a peanut from my hand.  And guess what?!?  She did!!!!

This is the first time ever that a squirrel has done that!  To say I was thrilled is an understatement!  This past summer has been one of the best summer's that I can remember as far as feeding my wildlife.  I had several different chipmunks and this one squirrel taking the peanuts from my hand .... in all the years (24) of living here this has never happened before! I hope I can continue this in the years to come. 

To continue with Pinktober I have added a pink background to my collage.  If you would like to help women and men who can't afford to get a mammogram .... please click on this link and then click on the pink bar. It won't cost you a thing and it will help those in need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.