Beautiful Blue ...

Earlier this morning I walked around the yard looking for a Tiny Tuesday blip but since the weather has turned cooler there wasn't much around.  

Then I thought maybe I would look through the shells and stones we brought back from Cape Cod.  

I then set out some peanuts for my tiny baby squirrels that are still visiting our yard.  That's when this beautiful blue jay came and helped himself to my peanuts.  I was surprised that I was able to open the sliding glass door and get some really great shots.  And delighted when this tufted titmouse also flew in for a peanut or two.

Having just returned from vacation on Saturday I am (as usual) behind on my journal.  It will take me several days to go through all my vacation pictures but once that's done I will be backblipping the lot of them.  But for now please enjoy the past few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.