The Slippery Slope

My blip today is very sombre and takes inspiration from the photographer Bill Brandt who stood at this very spot in 1937 to take his "Slippery Slope Bridge" shot.  My effort hasn't turned out to look anything like the great man's, but I like the darkness of it and the subject matter too. As you can see from the glistening cobbles it's been a damp wet day but a quote from Ronan Donovan in National Geographic this week caught my eye:-   "Hope for bad weather.  Think of the drama when it's pouring rain or when snow is falling. It adds an extra element to the mood of an image, and should be embraced". I'll have to see if it sounds as appealing when it's cold and the wind is blowing. :-)). I've added the colour version in extras because I couldn't decide which one I preferred.

Thank you for the kind response to yesterday's TT shot, it's very much appreciated, and thank you to BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.