A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Momma

I felt I hadn't really put many pictures of Grace on with Eda, got to have Eda of course, mainly because she is always feeding. I took this today and I think the beautific smile tells you exactly what she feels about motherhood.

We got our sums wrong yesterday Eda was apparently 7.2lbs which is actually 7lb 3.5oz. It seems so complicated but suffice it to know that she has put weight on.

We saw another of Grace's friends Elisa today with Annika who is now 6 weeks old and seems so big. I took the opportunity to pop out whilst she was here and found it was lovely and warm, T shirt weather! I walked down Gloucester Rd to get a few things from a couple of my favourite shops. Got the bus back as I didn't want to tire myself out as believe it or not we are going to see Legally Blonde tonight which many of Grace's other am dram friends are in.
John is going to be literally holding the baby outside (in the foyer) with us near the back of the theatre so Grace can pop out as needed!

Not sure how this will work but we shall see!

I managed another singing session with Eda this morning; Puff the Magic Dragon (thanks to Nanna K); Scarborough Fair;
Nellie the Elephant; Old MacDonald had a farm - appropriate; Hey Mr Tambourine Man and Amazing Grace. She seems to quite like them but the cat was looking rather askance!

By the way Eda is two weeks old today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.