A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

And now for something completely different!

I am home again and having had my last cuddle with Eda (for now) I headed to Temple Meads station for my train home.

I was supposed to get back for an appointment this afternoon but it was cancelled yesterday - typical.
I spotted these lovely Autumn flowers on the stall by the sation entrance so I thought I would blip them for Flower Friday.

The train was quite quiet compared with the last couple I've taken, it had five carriages and,that seem to make all the difference. The four carriage ones seem to leave off the B coach which are non reserved seats.

When I arrived in Leeds the 'Lest We Forget' Battle of Britain Memorial Flight train was preparing to leave for Kings Cross. Think someone has blipped this before but interesting to see.

Last night was amazing we saw many of Grace's friends in Legally Blond at the Redgrave Theatre. Eda was asleep all the way there, all through the first act so,John was able to do some work on his Lap top and then all through the interval. She got lots of attention. Grace saw her friend do her Act 2 opening number and then was summonsed to the foyer. She fed her and made it back up for the finale!
I wouldn't have believed it possible.

(Don't feel too deprived of Eda I'll be back down on Sunday!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.