Oops!

Dog training this morning. Within minutes of our arrival Archie got bellowed at by a fellow owner which really pissed me off. He was jumping up at her dog, excited to be there, and she screamed at him. Yes he shouldn't jump up but Jeez, I felt like it was one of the Little Misses she was shouting at and felt like shouting back in her face!!!!!!
It didn't help that Archie was a total toe-rag in the lesson. He's become a juvenile delinquent! But at least he's not a ridiculous fluffball Pomeranian thing that  gets carried around the place by her shouty, annoying owner!!
After training Archie and I met Mrs R at Looby Lu's for a catch up and delicious breakfast - poached egg on toast with tomatoes. Mmmmmmm!!!!
It's been a while since I've seen Mrs R and we had a lovely couple of hours chatting.
Unfortunately when we were paying the bill we had a lovely long chat with the woman who owns Looby Lu's. A chat that meant that I got back to my car just in time to see a traffic warden slapping a ticket on my car. Arse!
I'd been over two hours in a one hour parking spot so I had no arguments with the ticket. I laughed and said "Aaagghhh, I should have got back five minutes earlier!!"
He - sounding like a whiny, nasal jobsworth - squeaked "five minutes?!! More like an hour"
I didn't bother replying!!!
The rest of the day was spent preparing for this week's Sing and Sign, doing half hearted housework and walking Archie before heading to rock climbing.
Miss L has started having a baked potato with chicken and bacon in mayonnaise for her dinner at rock climbing rather than Chicken and bacon salad at McDonalds. She declared that she can't eat enough delicious mayonnaise. She is her mother's daughter!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.