Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Driving Home from Work

Work first thing this morning and then it was over to Brackley to meet Mrs L for breakfast in The Green Room.
We got there with minutes to spare before they stopped serving breakfast and would have made us wait half an hour until we could order lunch. Phew!
I can't let a day go by without eating avocado on toast!!
Afterwards we went for a bit of a browse in a nearby gift and homeware shop. So many gorgeous things! I bought myself a lovely concrete house-shaped doorstop. To finally replace the disgusting fabric fluffy, dusty thing which has been holding the dining room door open for two years since we moved in. The previous owners left it - they didn't want it either!!
I was annoyed when I got home to discover that the cleaner hadn't turned up again. Bloody woman.
We've only been using her for a few months and already she hasn't turned up twice. Grrrrrrrrrr.
And she doesn't empty the bin in the bathroom. And she doesn't move anythings to dust, just dusts round it.  And, most annoyingly, she says she's been for two hours when it's not much more than an hour and a half. 
We have such bad luck when it comes to cleaners. The last one we had in Bicester - eight years ago - was rubbish but we couldn't bring ourselves to tell her we didn't want her to come anymore. 
It was easier to move house!!! 
I know, I know I sound like a spoilt princess but I just want to come home to a clean house. And not be ripped off by people lying about how long they're here. And not have them not show up and not call or email. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.