Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

MoPOP

It used to be called the EMP (Experience Music Project), the Swoopy Frank Gehry museum at the Seattle Center built by Paul Allen (Microsoft) to house his Jimi Hendrix collection for one thing.    So when we got invited to this affair at the Museum of Pop Culture I didn’t know what that was.  ...... when I figured it out I was happy we were home and able to go as I haven’t been in this museum for many years (too expensive).   Good dinner and we could roam most of  the museum…..One exhibition of the moment was Jim Henson and his career which I mostly knew from Sesame Street and the muppets.   Very fun.  Couldn’t see the original Jimi Hendrix film but the guitar collection is impressive and there are sound labs…I learned to play 3 notes on 1 string on a bass guitar.   Too hard.   Our grandkids would have loved the Indie game room but there were no old folks playing., This is the main entry hall with the big screen…

Extra: the guitar sculpture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.