FLOWER FRIDAY - WITH A DIFFERENCE - BCAM13

When I was in Debenhams earlier in the week I noticed these flowery boots with lots of pink on them - so I decided I would come back into town today to take a photograph. 

Just inside the store is the Estée Lauder stand where there are pink ribbons for anyone to take - so I took one and then went over to rearrange the boots! 

Thankfully it was well out of the way of the tills and any assistants so I could play to my heart's content. I took several photographs and then realised there was a matching bag.  The brand was "Faith" and I thought that was quite appropriate for Breast Cancer Awareness Month as many who have this dreadful disease need to have faith in so much - the medication, those treating them, their family and their friends. 

I don't think I will be buying a pair of the boots anytime soon - they were £55 a pair and the bag was £35 - just a shame my granddaughter and I have agreed a limit of £5 for our Christmas presents or I might have been tempted to buy them for her!

Later, I did some shopping in Marks & Spencer and spoke to J, a lovely lady, on the food section, who told me as we chatted, that her mother had died of cancer aged 52 - so I gave her a heart, which she said she would treasure, and a ribbon - well I did pick up more than one from Debenhams!  I am still amazed by the impact these little wooden hearts have when I give them to people - it doesn't take much to let people know you care.

Please continue to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Let your FAITH
     be BIGGER
          than your fear.
Anon

P.S.  Thank you for all your comments, stars and heart for yesterday's abstract - I was out last night, so didn't do much commenting, but am very grateful.

P.P.S.  I never did do that housework yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.