Off again

After the excitement of yesterday's meal, I'm afraid I didn't sleep terribly well. Oh well, it was definitely worth it. But getting up was a bit of a drag this morning. That was worth it too, though, to meet up with KN in town for a blether.

Later on we had another potter around the parades, and stopped for a coffee (and a bun) at Regatta. Some intrepid (and I hope properly clad) rowers were just heading out. As before, I couldn't resist the temptation. However, I've put another candidate blip of #peopleatwork (on the building opposite us that has been under extensive renovation ever since we arrived in August - we've been watching progress) in the extras.

Finally, this evening, Mr A and I have navigated (we hope successfully) the choppy waters of online commerce entirely in Finnish in order to buy a spare battery for his new toy. Let's see what arrives in the package which is due within 2-5 working days. Or so google translate told us. If it's a pair of socks, we know something has gone badly wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.