Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Disused Chapel, Bloxwich Cemetery

I wonder how well we know our local area? I certainly wasn't aware of the existence of this small chapel inside the cemetery, despite driving past many a time over the last 30 years.  A pity it is boarded up and not being used.

This time I was walking past, rather than driving, on the way to the G.P. Surgery.  For once it was because I was feeling better, or at least because my blood pressure was going down.  I walked out actually having been taken off one of my prescription medicines, which is definitely a result.  I reckon I shall put it down to leaving work earlier this year and the resultant reduction in stress.  There was definitely more of a skip to my steps as I walked back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.