The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

My Cousin's Tile

Quite a few years ago my cousin gave me this beautiful tile. She was going to replace the tile around her fireplace with marble. I got an email that she is hoping to restore the original tile so I am sending this one home to her so it can go back to its original role as a beautiful member of the tile team around her fireplace. I am so glad I still had it when she asked. 

Today was a busy one. I went to the lake house to talk with the painter. We walked all around the place and I was very happy and satisfied as he described what he planned to do. Next I went to the sale that Fran, aka Eartha Kitty's, is running this weekend. She gave me the final papers and a nice check from my sale and I went to the credit union and tried to deposit it with my debit card. When that didn't work I put it in the lock box to be deposited on Monday.

From there I drove to the mall. I decided some retail therapy would be dandy and was very lucky to find that both Macy's and Christopher and Banks were having 40% off sales. At Macy's I found a perfect dress/top to wear over leggings for the event in Paris. And another top that would do for the same purpose at C&B. I also found several more casual tops I can take to Paris for the days when I'm not going to a fancy do. I feel good about being ready with clothes that will work during fall in Paris. 

Next stop home where I dropped off the goodies and got the mail. There were a couple of pieces I need to deal with on Monday but the rest were tossers. I called Helena and drove over to her place. We walked to the crepe place and shared one savory and one sweet together. Both of us felt sufficiently full when we finished. They have a crepe eating contest which both H and I cannot imagine ever trying. Two people must eat 26 plain crepes in one hour. Yikes! Turns out two have succeeded and 273 have not. Not sure how they got the odd number, but never mind.

Now I'm having a quiet evening at home. I need one. I am tired. Tomorrow is bridge and I'll be driving down to Anacortes in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.