The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Fall Color - CBSeasons

I saw these along the street where my brother and sister-in-law live in Anacortes. Seemed like the perfect entry for the fall color community season gallery. I don't know what kind of tree this is but I was attracted by the jagged edges and bright color of the leaves.

I spent the day in Anacortes today. I drove down early so Dave and I could play a game of Carcassonne. After that he and I went to our monthly duplicate bridge gathering. Brother Steve was not there today so Dave and I were the only representatives of our family today. My partner was the host of the group this month and we had a good time playing together. We came in second, not bad considering he was actively being host while we played.

Dave and I had walked to Bob's house where the game was being held so we walked home carrying the box Dave had made with all the boards and other stuff for duplicate bridge. When we got home he found and installed a better handle so we could more easily carry the heavy box in the future.

While Dave worked, Nora and I took a lovely walk with Dexter, their Havanese. I took a bunch of industrial photos as we walked along the working waterfront. I fiddled in my RX100 with some of the photos and posted them on Chaikins of Bellingham.

When we got back the three of us went to Anthony's for dinner. We ate on the patio and enjoyed the beautiful afternoon and evening. Suddenly there was excitement because an eagle was flying among the boats with the large flock of seagulls that were making a racket. The eagle flew up to the top of the mast of a sailboat and I managed a photo with my little RX100 with its 120 tele. I posted that photo as the extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.