My New Neighborhood

This is a view down Cordata Parkway. The community college where I used to work is just off this parkway as is my new house. All along this street, Kellogg Road where the college is, and Horton Road where I live, the trees are exceptionally beautiful. In fact the Cordata Neighborhood is known for the display of fall color. Many of the trees are maples and some are oaks. None is local to this area. Our oaks and maples have far less color than these do. It is a real pleasure driving down this street toward my new house. More trees.

I went out to lunch with my painting friends to celebrate a show of Lyz's work at the Colophon Cafe. We had a lovely time together. I meandered around Village Books and Paper Dreams before heading home to meet the lock fellow who changed all my locks. He also installed a lock box outside so I will never again get locked out of my house as I did yesterday. I wouldn't recommend it by the way. Luckily some very nice neighbors helped me out and the lock guy came to let me in. That's when I asked him to come to change my locks since I'm a new owner and who knows who has keys to the place. I don't tend to paranoid, but still... The lock guy recommended the lock box and installed it for me. If I tell you the code, you can get the key out and let yourself into my house. No longer to I have to give out spare keys. And I won't get locked out since I remember the code.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.