THE LAST ROSE OF SUMMER? BCAM15

We had a great time at Church this morning and I just didn’t feel like going out afterwards, although Mr. HCB said he was willing to take me anywhere to find a seat with a view.

When we got home I went out into the garden and found this beautiful rose - with the most wonderful perfume - I just wish I knew its name!

Anyway, name or no name, nothing could detract from its beauty or its fragrance, so here is my offering for the Breast Cancer Awareness Month challenge today.

I shared in Church how I had been giving out hearts to people during the last week and had even gone back to the shop yesterday and bought another three packs.  I said that I was amazed at the impact that these little wooden hearts are having when they are received - there is nothing magical about them, but they are given with a blessing and I hope and pray that those they are given to will be truly blessed.  

I might add that others have given them away and found the same reaction from those they were given to.  Our God is amazing and can use even a little wooden heart for His glory!

Please continue to click on this link, so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you and whatever you do this week, be blessed.

“Be an Encourager: 
When you encourage others, 
     you boost their self-esteem, 
          enhance their self-confidence, 
make them work harder, 
     lift their spirits and 
          make them successful in their endeavors. 
Encouragement 
     goes straight to the heart 
          and is always available. 
Be an encourager. 
     Always.” 

Roy T. Bennett : The Light in the Heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.