PINKOBER 15 & MONO MONDAY : PLAY

I wondered whatever I could do for Pinktober and Mono Monday today with the theme of “Play” but when we went over to West Swindon and had to kill some time before the library opened, I found something.

We wandered around a couple of shops and I saw two pink unicorns and a cheeky chimpanzee, which I lined up on the shelf - my first play - got out my BCAM ribbon and hey presto, another Blip in the bag.  I then used my ColorBlast! app to turn the shot into a mono one, pinked up the ribbon, added the letters BCAM - my second play - and job done.

We then went into the local Costa and were entertained by a young mum feeding her twins while they waved to us and generally played to their captive audience.  We watched mum using two separate spoons, and I actually remarked about this to Mr. HCB.  I then said that I would go over and chat to her and thank her for our entertainment.  I asked how old the twins were and she said that they were ten months old and weren’t actually twins but that there was four days between them - whilst my face must have showed my surprise, she laughed and said that she was actually looking after Henry, the little boy, for a friend, and that the little girl, Libby, was her daughter.  

We both laughed and I said that I had thought when she first told me how old they were and that they had been born four days apart, that she must have had a very difficult labour!!  This amused her and as we  both laughed, she said she realised how it must have sounded and my face had certainly registered surprise.  I then said that we had wondered why she was using two spoons, so she said that if they were both hers, she wouldn’t have bothered to do that!

A lovely little interlude - after which we wandered a bit more, saw Mr. HCB’s nephew and his wife, both of whom we had seen yesterday - but hadn’t seen for years prior to that - had a chat with them and then went to the library so a very pleasant morning when it was cold, miserable and rainy outside.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Breast cancer changes you, 
     and the change can be beautiful.”
Jane Cook - breast cancer survivor

P.S.  Apologies for not commenting last night - but huge thanks to you all for the lovely comments and stars for the Diamond Wedding Anniversary of Mr. HCB's brother, Derek and his wife, Pat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.