PINKTOBER 16 AND TINY TUESDAY

It was a damp, breezy and misty morning but I decided to go out for a walk and I knew that Mr. HCB would be happy pottering about in the garden.  Once I started walking, because I had dressed for the weather, and was quite warm and toasty, I enjoyed it and managed over 4,000 steps, which I am happy with.

I took lots of photographs of beautiful cobwebs on the fences - using only my Canon camera - and marvelled at how, even in the wind, they just went with the flow, staying intact and mostly complete, but when I looked closer, there were a few broken strands.  Of course, they weren’t pink, but I just happened to have a pink BCAM ribbon in my pocket so here is my offering for Pinktober 16 and also Tiny Tuesday. 

Perhaps that’s a lesson for us all - to be so grounded in what we think and believe that even if we are “tossed about” by things that happen to us, we stay strong.  

Of course, in the case of human beings, rather than spiders, a lot depends on the support we get from family and friends - and that’s where we can all help those who are going through difficult times by getting alongside them, encouraging them when things seem to be going awry and generally just being there to listen.  Is there someone you can help and encourage today?

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“I think cancer is a hard battle 
     to fight alone 
          or with another person 
               at your side, 
but I will say having someone 
     to pick you up 
          when you fall, 
               stand by your side 
through every appointment 
     and delivery of bad news, 
          is priceless.” 
Jenna Morasca

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.