First new camera Blip

Another dull and windy day here, but by mid-afternoon the wind had died down so I thought I'd take the new Nikon out for a quick walk. 

I walked up to McCaig's Tower, but the sky was pretty grey and the scene rather uninspiring. It was made worse by a cardboard carry-out box lying on the grass just beside the entrance to the viewing platform. On the platform was most of the contents of the box - some burgery chippy stuff strewn around. I don't know how people can just walk past it and ignore it, but I'm afraid I just wasn't going to scoop it up with my bare hands. I get so angry at the yob culture and the disgusting behaviour of some people; it quite spoilt my walk. To add insult to injury the council guy had cut back the vegetation just below the platform, exposing the summer's display of bottles and cans and other rubbish which had been lying hidden. Why didn't he pick them up? Not told to, I suppose. At least CannyScot will enjoy this rant - he was afraid I was getting away from my Grumpy Old Man persona!

Anyway, that apart, I Blipped this graceful birch tree which grows just inside the entrance to the Tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.