Splish Splash

Great to see this youngster do a very low take off on the water in the Forest of Dean. 

Feeling guilty as I hadn't taken the dogs but for good reason in that my mission was to try and track down some wild boar of the forest. Thinking I would have a possible higher success rate with stealth tactics involved plus it would be safer for all concerned, I left them looking soulfully at the car when closing the front door behind me. I have made up for it since I would add! 

There were far too  many people out and about on this glorious afternoon for any sort of wildlife spotting but I did manage to get temporarily fairly lost in the forest with bracken higher than my head as I did some tracking having read how to go about it. I don't think their recent cull helped me; it all kicked off when the boar snuffled up the hallowed cricket pitch  making it look like a building site. 

Looking forward to putting my feet up tonight. Supper in the oven and just waiting for Hubs to get home from his clay shooting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.